Latest Steelers Buzz

Steelers open 2011 season against the Baltimore Ravens

The Pittsburgh Steelers will open the 2011 season on the road against the Baltimore Ravens. It will be the first time since 2007 that the Steelers have opened the season on the road.
The Steelers will open the season with 3 of their first 4 games on the road highlighted by the opener with Baltimore and a week 3 Sunday night game against Peyton Manning and the Indianapolis Colts.
To conclude the season, the Steelers will play on Christmas Eve at home against the St. Louis Rams in Week 16 and on the road against the Cleveland Browns in Week 17 on New Years Day.
The Steelers will play five nationally televised primetime games.
“We are pleased that our fans across the country will have several opportunities to watch us play during primetime throughout the fall,” said Steelers President Art Rooney II. “We look forward to another exciting season at Heinz Field and the challenge of defending the AFC Championship.”
The Steelers’ annual bye week will be on Nov. 20 (Week 11).
The Steelers have the 4th easiest schedule (.473) in the NFL.
2011 PITTSBURGH STEELERS SCHEDULE
Week 1: Sunday, Sept. 11 at Baltimore 1 p.m CBS
Week 2: Sunday, Sept. 18 SEATTLE 1 p.m. FOX
Week 3: Sunday, Sept. 25 at Indianapolis 8:20 p.m. NBC
Week 4: Sunday, Oct. 2 at Houston 1 p.m. CBS
Week 5: Sunday, Oct. 9 TENNESSEE 1 p.m. CBS
Week 6: Sunday, Oct. 16 JACKSONVILLE 1 p.m. CBS
Week 7: Sunday, Oct. 23 at Arizona 4:05 p.m. CBS
Week 8: Sunday, Oct. 30 NEW ENGLAND 4:15 p.m. CBS
Week 9: Sunday, Nov. 6 BALTIMORE 8:20 p.m. NBC
Week 10: Sunday, Nov. 13 at Cincinnati 1 p.m. CBS
Week 11: Sunday, Nov. 20 Bye
Week 12: Sunday, Nov. 27* at Kansas City 8:20 p.m. NBC
Week 13: Sunday, Dec. 4* CINCINNATI 1 p.m. CBS
Week 14: Thursday, Dec. 8 CLEVELAND 8:20 p.m. NFL Network/KDKA
Week 15: Monday, Dec. 19 at San Francisco 8:30 p.m. ESPN
Week 16: Saturday, Dec. 24* ST. LOUIS 1 p.m. FOX
Week 17: Sunday, Jan. 1* at Cleveland 1 p.m. CBS

About The Author

William DePaoli

TIOPS Insider

William DePaoli is the President/Founder of Inside Pittsburgh Sports LLC and can be reached at wdepaoli@insidepittsburghsports.com

Comments Disabled

Comments have been disabled for this post.