Steelers 2009 Schedule

 

Thursday Sept 10 vs Tennessee (8:30 p.m., NBC) Sunday Sept 20 @ Chicago (4:15 p.m., CBS) Sunday Sept 27 @ CIN (1:00 p.m., CBS) Sunday Oct 4 vs San Diego (8:20 p.m., NBC) Sunday Oct 11 @ Detroit (1:00 p.m., CBS) Sunday Oct 18 vs Cleveland (1:00 p.m., CBS) Sunday Oct 25 vs Minnesota (1:00 p.m., FOX) BYE Monday Nov 9 @ Denver (8:30 p.m., ESPN) Sunday Nov 15 vs CIN (1:00 p.m., CBS) Sunday Nov 22 @ Kansas City (1:00 p.m., CBS) Sunday Nov 29 @ Baltimore (8:20 p.m., NBC) Sunday Dec 6 vs Oakland (1:00 p.m., CBS) Thursday Dec 10 @ Cleveland (8:20 p.m., NFLN) Sunday Dec 20 vs Green Bay (1:00 p.m., Fox) Sunday Dec 27 vs Baltimore (1:00 p.m., CBS) Sunday Jan 3 @ Miami (1:00 p.m., CBS) Analysis: The Steelers enter the 2009 season with the

Mike Tomlin Press Conference

 

The Steelers will go about this week like they have a game on Sunday. They will practice on Wednesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday morning. The team will depart for Tampa Bay on Monday. Injury Front Questionable WR Hines Ward (Knee Sprain) – Tomlin said the team will do everything they can to get Ward ready for the Super Bowl. Tomlin is optimistic that Ward will play Probable RG Darnell Stapleton (ankle) – Stapleton will be limited throughout the week RB Mewelde Moore (ankle) – Moore was in the facility walking around. He should be able to practice by Thursday. Patrick Bailey (Hamstring) LT Max Starks (Knee Sprain) – May be limited early in the week. C Justin Hartwig (Knee) The Steelers can really the use the week of but the team will go into the Super Bowl in very good health. The only question mark will be Hines Ward. WardRead More »