Dodgers ace Clayton Kershaw (355 points) tonight became the first National League pitcher to win the NL MVP Award and CY Young in the same season since 1968. Kershaw took home 18 first place votes.
Marlins outfielder Giancarlo Stanton (291 points) finished second in voting with Andrew McCutchen (278) finishing third. McCutchen received 4 first place votes, 10 second place votes and 15 third place votes. He also received 1 sixth place vote.
McCutchen’s 4 first place votes came from Rob Biertempfel of the Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, Henry Schulman of the San Francisco Chronicle, Ken Rosenthal of Fox Sports and Mel Antonen of
Josh Harrison’s breakout season saw him finish in the top-10 with a 9th place finish. Harrison received 52 points in voting including a 4th place vote from Bob Nightengale of USA Today
Russell Martin finished 13th in voting.