Blackhawks stanley cup champions The Chicago Blackhawks are the 2014-2015 Stanley Cup Champions.
Winning for the third time in the last six years and for the first time in Chicago since 1938, the Blackhawks defeated the Lightning 2-0 in Game 6.
Duncan Keith who took home the Conn Smythe trophy as playoff MVP, scored the game winning goal and Patrick Kane put the game away with 5:14 left in regulation burying a beautiful feed from Brad Richards.

After falling down 2-1 in the series, the Blackhawks won three straight to close out the series. The up and down Corey Crawford backstopped the Blackhawks to their second Cup in three years and Crawford rose to the occasion at the right time, posting a .975 save percentage over the final three games of the series.
Keith with 21 points in playoffs became just the 11th defenseman to post 20 points in a post-season. The others who did are all Hall-of-Famers.