Phil Kessel 9th player in Penguins history with 10 goals in a single post-season

1989 Playoffs: Mario Lemieux (12 Goals)

1991 Playoffs: Kevin Stevens (17 goals), Mario Lemieux (16 goals), Mark Recchi (10 goals)

1992 Playoffs: Mario Lemieux (16 goals), Kevin Stevens (13 goals), Jaromir Jagr (11 Goals)

1995 Playoffs Jaromir Jagr (10 goals)

1996 Playoffs: Mario Lemieux (11 goals), Jaromir Jagr (11 goals), Petr Nedved (10 goals)

2008 Playoffs: Evgeni Malkin (10 goals), Marian Hosea (12 goals)

2009 Playoffs: Evgeni Malkin (14 goals), Sidney Crosby (15 goals)

2016 Playoffs: Phil Kessel (10 goals)

About The Author

William DePaoli

TIOPS Insider

William DePaoli is the President/Founder of Inside Pittsburgh Sports LLC and can be reached at

Comments Disabled

Comments have been disabled for this post.